Become a sound artist and contribute to our Richard Estes: Urban Landscapes exhibition with our Community Soundscape! Learn more

Innovator's Council

To provide council to The Hyde Collection Board of Trustees as needed on topics pertinent to continued innovation and emergent trends in communications, fundraising and development, fine art, and museum studies, among other relevant fields. The Council shall also, with oversight from staff and the Board of Trustees, provide the full scope of operational effort to plan and execute one annual fundraising event that will raise the profile of The Hyde, particularly among younger demographics, and contribute significant positive impact on the financial security of the institution. Learn about The Hyde’s mission and vision.

Council Member Benefits 

• Free admission to The Hyde Collection and member-only exhibition openings.
• Enrollment in the Empire State Museums Reciprocal Program (ESMRP) as well as the North American Reciprocal Museums program (NARM), which offers privileges and discounts at over 500 museums across the United States, Canada and beyond.
• Exclusive opportunities for behind-the-scenes tours, special exhibition programs and events, and unique presentations led by the Director, Curator, artists or collectors.
• Early-Bird access and discounted registration to education programs for children in your immediate family (up to four).
• Complimentary invitation to all Director’s Circle opening receptions in 2022.

Council Member Contributions & Participation Policy

  • Dedicate the resources necessary as determined by the Innovators Council governance policies to successfully fulfil the Council’s objectives, including execution of one annual fundraising event. This may include organizational efforts, solicitation for sponsorship, ticket purchases, attendance at planning sessions, etc.
  • Meet an annual $250 give/get contribution.
  • Conduct yourself as an ambassador to The Hyde Collection and in a manner consistent with the ethos of The Hyde Trust as set forth by Mrs. Hyde.
  • Actively engage with The Hyde Collection events both on- and off-site throughout the year and promote The Hyde among family, friends, and professional networks.

2021-2022 Innovator’s Council Members

Anthony Battaglia
Megan Diehl
Gabby Fisher
Will Fowler
Zander Frost
Maddie Hogan
Kenny Hopkins
Erin Leary
Ryan Matuszewski
Yvonne McEachron
Sarah Pezdek Bachinger
Nicole Pieper
Ryen Van Hall
Takeyce Walter
Olena Whipple Tuttle
Domenique Yermolayev