Become a sound artist and contribute to our Richard Estes: Urban Landscapes exhibition with our Community Soundscape! Learn more

Oct 11, 2019 - Dec 4, 2019

Artists of the Mohawk Hudson Region

The Artists of the Mohawk Hudson Region exhibition (AMHR) is one of the longest standing juried exhibitions in the country, with a history of over 80 years. Artists living and creating within a 100-mile radius of the Capital Region are invited each year to submit their artwork to the hosting museum. This year, The Hyde Collection is will house the exhibition in collaboration with guest juror and artist Victoria Palermo. Artists with questions about the exhibition, please contact Nicole at 518-792-1761, ext. 335, or [email protected]

The 2019 Artists of the Mohawk Hudson Region exhibition includes works by: Yura Adams, Fern Apfel, Robin Arnold, Cyndy Barbone, Owen Barensfeld, Meredith Best, Pennie Brantley, Scott Brodie, Berly Brown, Gabe Brown, Daniel Buckingham, Laura Cannamela, Amy Cannon, Laura Christensen, Susan Spencer Crowe, Katie DeGroot, Peter Dellert, Richard Deon, Anne Diggory, Ken Davis, Chris Duncan, Jane Feldblum, Tara Fracalossi, Laura Frare, Mary Kathryn Jablonski, Matt Frieburghaus, Scott Frost, Kyra Garrigue, Charles Geiger, Robyn Morgan Giddings, Gail Giles, Wenda Habenicht, John Hampshire, Niki Haynes, Kylie Heindenheimer, Ali Herrmann, Susan Hoffer, T. Klacsmann, Mila Kapustina, KK Kozik, Linda Lynton, Willie Marlowe, Dana Matthews, Marilyn McCabe, Susan Meyer, Joy Muller-McCoola, Rebecca Murtaugh, Susan Nowogrodzki, Michael Oatman, Gina Occhiogrosso, Sara Farrell Okamura, Hideyo Okamura, Stephanie Palazeke, Leslie Parke, Kingsley Parker, Ryan Parr, Sara Pruiksma, Peggy Reeves, Scott Reynolds, Jamie Rodriguez, Anthony Ruscitto, Rhett Russo, Thomas Sarrantonio, Sayward Schoonmaker, Alisa Sikelianos-Carter, Jon Segan, Russell Serrianne, Brandon Siscoe, Nicholas Squadere, George Spencer, Joy Taylor, Barbara Todd, Yeachin Tsai, K. Velis Turan, Victoria van der Laan, Laura Von Rosk, Pamela Wallace, Lois Walsh, Nicholas Warner, Alison Weld, Jeff Wigman, Leigh Yardley, and John Yost.

View All Exhibitions