Join us on June 10 for a special tour presented in conjunction with the National Museum of Racing, just in time for The Belmont Stakes! Learn more

May 15, 2020 - Jul 31, 2020

High School Juried Show

Virtual Award Winners Ceremony Video

The Hyde’s annual High School Juried Show, celebrating its twenty-ninth year, has developed prestige and become a pinnacle of high school achievement for many young artists. This year, The Hyde again invited students in grades 9 to 12 from the surrounding counties of Warren, Washington, Saratoga, Hamilton, and Essex counties to apply. One hundred works will be selected as finalists from an average of 750 entries.

Congratulations to the winner’s of this year’s High School Juried Show!

Honorable Mention: Kaleb Beaudoin, Flying High, Queensbury High School
Honorable Mention: Kayla Monroe, Paper Dress, Queensbury High School
Juror’s Choice Award: Sophia Donaldson, Beach Day, Queensbury High School
Juror’s Choice Award: Judith Derrick, If Plastics Were Beautiful; Glens Falls High School
Juror’s Choice Award: Brooke Patnode, A Pop of Yellow, Glens Falls High School
Curator’s Choice Award: Michelle Villa, Peru, Glens Falls High School
Best in Show: Chelsea Wright, Lifeguard Off-Duty, Minerva Central School

FAQs about the Juried Show.

View the digital exhibition


Participating Schools:
Argyle Central School District
Bolton Central School
Cambridge Central School District
Fort Ann Central School District
Glens Falls High School
Greenwich Central School
Hudson Falls Central School District
Lake George Sr. High School
Minerva Central School District
North Warren Central School District
Queensbury High School
Salem Central School District
Saratoga Springs City School
South Glens Falls High School
Whitehall Central School

2020 Juried Show Jurors:

Will Fowler, Creative Director and Partner at Sidekick Creative
Sarah Bates, Ceramic Artist
Anthony Richichi, Artist, Illustrator, and Art Gallery Director


The Hyde Collection would like to thank our exhibition sponsors an anonymous donor, SUNY Adirondack, the Town of Queensbury, and the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

 Thank you to the 2020 Juried Show Committee:

Susan Botch, Glens Falls High School
Elyssa Carson, Queensbury High School
Erin Connolly, Lake George High School
Leslie Gould, Fort Ann Central School
Amy Noonan, South Glens Falls High School


View All Exhibitions