Press Room

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Coe Receives Award of Excellence for The Hyde

imageOn May 5, 2014 in Detroit, Michigan, the Association of Art Museum Curators (AAMC) announced its Awards for Excellence in the categories of museum catalogues, articles/essays, and exhibitions at their annual conference.

The Hyde is pleased to announce their chief curator, Erin B. Coe, was present to accept the Honorable Mention Award for its 2013 exhibition catalogue, Modern Nature: Georgia O’Keeffe and Lake George by Erin B. Coe, Gwendolyn Owens, and Bruce Robertson in the category for museums with an operating budget of $4M and under. The catalogue was published by The Hyde Collection and Thames & Hudson.

“I am thrilled and honored that the exhibition catalogue was recognized by the Association of Art Museum Curators, which acknowledges the value of the scholarship and its relevance to the museum field,” said Erin Coe. “This award is especially gratifying since it was made by our peers.”

The first place award went to The Polaroid Years: Instant Photography and Experimentation by Mary-Kay Lombino and Peter Buse, Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, New York. Awards were given to curators from around the country working in a wide array of fields and mediums, from African and Asian art to nineteenth-century topics, Modern and Contemporary Art, and photography.

For more information, contact director of communication and visitor services Alice Grether at 518-792-1761, ext. 328 or

Image: Michael Fredericks

Latest News


April 21, 2017
2017 High School Juried Show
February 24, 2017
American Artists in Europe
February 21, 2017
Hyde Names New Board Members

more news »